Sudbrook Principal Honored by Magnet Schools of America

Principal Sharon Robbins was named Principal of the Year.

Sharon Robbins, principal of was named Principal of the Year for Region III by Magnet Schools of America.

She earned the honor because Sudbrook was one of five schools to receive the 2010 National Schools of Distinction in Arts Education Award from the John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, according to an announcement from MSA.

This week, Del. Dana Stein presented Robbins with a citation as well, according to a statement from Stein.

She received the citation "For succeeding in providing innovative programs that promote equity, diversity and academic excellence for students in magnet schools," it states.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something